FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

WHAT IF I'VE NEVER PADDLED BEFORE ?

If you've never paddled before, then we will teach you how to paddle. Not only will we teach you how to paddle, but the boards we use are very stable -- Good equipment makes a big difference when it comes to paddling,. Every class begins on the sand where we teach you the basics of paddle technique before we head out on the water. We limit our classes to 10 students to give every one the attention they deserve on and off the water.

WHAT IF I'VE NEVER PRACTICED YOGA BEFORE ?

If you've never practiced yoga, you are not alone. We often have first time yogis in our classes! Throughout the entire class, our instructors offer modifications for beginners and for those who want to take it to the next level. Yoga is for every body and meets you wherever you are. Everyone supports each other in our classes no matter where they are in their practice. In fact, our returning students are quite fond of witnessing a beginner's breakthrough and will give you all the encouragement you need.

IS THERE AN AGE REQUIREMENT FOR CLASS ?

For group classes the requirement is age 12 and up. For private classes the age minimum is 8. Swimming ability is a must have for all ages.

WHERE DO I GO & WHAT ABOUT PARKING ?

For accurate directions to our floating studio locations, parking information and where to meet, please visit the Contact & Find page.

WHAT IF I AM LATE ?

We suggest that you arrive 15 minutes early to allow time for parking and walking to our meeting spot. CLASS STARTS ON TIME. If you are late, you may be left behind and under NO circumstances will we leave our equipment unattended on the beach until you arrive. If you are late and miss class, there are no refunds or credits.

WHAT IF I NEED TO CANCEL OR RESCHEDULE ?

We do not have a cancellation policy due to the class size being limited. If you are unable to attend your scheduled class, we would greatly appreciate it if you let us know not to expect you - this gives us the opportunity to open a spot to someone on the waiting list and helps us determine equipment and staffing needs for class. Non-refundable after scheduling is complete (unless operator cancellation due to weather or other unforeseen circumstances in which case a full refund will be provided).

WHAT SHOULD I BRING ?

Sunscreen, Swimsuit (or water friendly workout clothing), and your Smile! You can also bring a hat with you on the paddle board; sunglasses are not recommended. We do not allow phones, cameras or other personal belongings in class.

CAN I LOCK MY BELONGINGS SOMEWHERE ?

We have a storage unit with a lock where you can keep your belongings while we are on the water. Just let us know when you arrive and please do so prior to class start time.

WHAT SHOULD I WEAR ?

Some people wear a bathing suit, while others prefer to wear shorts or leggings with a tank top. Whatever you decide, we recommend the material is moisture wicking. In other words, whatever you would go running in or would wear to yoga. Avoid clothing made out of all cotton.

WILL YOU TAKE MY PHOTO ?

YES! Unless you request no photos of course. Class photos are posted to our Facebook page within 48 hours after class.

SEE WHAT OUR STUDENTS HAVE TO SAY

ON YELP . . .

  •   Wow. I don't even know where to begin. They were completely unwilling to work with our party and basically didn't care that I was going through a personal family trauma. They are so terrible to work with. Just chose a different company to work with because they are complete not compassionate.

    In response to the owner's reply: I was not given extra time and when my friend reached out to try and get extra time the owner did not respond to her. Completely ignored her. Please don't reply with a lot like that. My friend tried to work with you when I clearly was unable to and you didn't respond to her. Of course my other friends aren't going to give you money when we haven't heard back from you on the status. If you had responded to my friend, you would've gotten the advanced money. One of my friends was literally trying to pay it right before you removed our spot.

    To the owner (again cuz you can't let it go): Please stop with responding to my review. You are just trying to make yourself look good when you are in the wrong. You didn't tell me about the holding payment until almost a week after you put us on the schedule. You should have told me first day up front. You also DID NOT give us extra time. I told you I was going through something personal and there would be a problem with getting everyone signed up by Sunday. You told me "wow just trying to accommodate you" bull crap. You had no regard with my personal issue going on - you only cared about getting your money. Which you would have gotten by Tuesday at the latest and still way before our scheduled time of Sunday. Like I said - I had friends trying to sign up and you already removed the link to sign up. Now we are just renting a party boat instead for the same time. You missed out on your money as we have 10 people going to be there. If you would have waited even a day later, you would've gotten $500!! (Well technically $400 cuz the cut off for you is 8) Instead you decide to be heartless. Your mistake for sure. Also, why would I try you again. When I went through something horrific, you treated me like I was less than human. And my friend DID contact you. Just more of your lies. Please stop trying to come off as innocent in this.

    thumb Lindsay P.
    9/07/2018
  •   Really great experience! Yoga boards are super stable, water is calm-ish compared to open water, instruction is great! Kelly, the instructor, is such a good, calm energy that my fiancé (never having ever paddled and only tried yoga 3 times)  felt really comfortable.

    Logistics:
    Online booking was a breeze
    Emailed instructions were detailed
    Easy to find if you read email

    I can't wait to go back!

    thumb Mie M.
    7/15/2017

  •   I have taken paddle-boarding lessons from Kelly. I have also taken some yoga classes and attended her sup-sip events. Based on my first hand experience, I am qualified to post a review.

    Kelly is an amazing and very patient teacher. Working with her has been a pleasant experience for both my fiancé and I. We highly recommend her to anyone interested in paddle-boarding irrespective of their skill level.

    thumb Ankur G.
    8/14/2023
  •   Wow. I don't even know where to begin. They were completely unwilling to work with our party and basically didn't care that I was going through a personal family trauma. They are so terrible to work with. Just chose a different company to work with because they are complete not compassionate.

    In response to the owner's reply: I was not given extra time and when my friend reached out to try and get extra time the owner did not respond to her. Completely ignored her. Please don't reply with a lot like that. My friend tried to work with you when I clearly was unable to and you didn't respond to her. Of course my other friends aren't going to give you money when we haven't heard back from you on the status. If you had responded to my friend, you would've gotten the advanced money. One of my friends was literally trying to pay it right before you removed our spot.

    To the owner (again cuz you can't let it go): Please stop with responding to my review. You are just trying to make yourself look good when you are in the wrong. You didn't tell me about the holding payment until almost a week after you put us on the schedule. You should have told me first day up front. You also DID NOT give us extra time. I told you I was going through something personal and there would be a problem with getting everyone signed up by Sunday. You told me "wow just trying to accommodate you" bull crap. You had no regard with my personal issue going on - you only cared about getting your money. Which you would have gotten by Tuesday at the latest and still way before our scheduled time of Sunday. Like I said - I had friends trying to sign up and you already removed the link to sign up. Now we are just renting a party boat instead for the same time. You missed out on your money as we have 10 people going to be there. If you would have waited even a day later, you would've gotten $500!! (Well technically $400 cuz the cut off for you is 8) Instead you decide to be heartless. Your mistake for sure. Also, why would I try you again. When I went through something horrific, you treated me like I was less than human. And my friend DID contact you. Just more of your lies. Please stop trying to come off as innocent in this.

    thumb Lindsay P.
    9/07/2018

  •   I have done both the paddle yoga class and paddle and Pinot. Both are so so fun. Kelly creates an atmosphere where friendships are formed and you feel empowered to try something new. The yoga classes are perfect for beginners and more advanced yogis. Sign up now!

    thumb Patricia T.
    7/02/2017
  •   This was my first time ever doing yoga! Crazy that I didn't start off in a studio .... absolutely not!
    I didn't feel uncomfortable or pressure. This was such a good workout and experience. I went with a friend and the class was only six of us and it felt so good to get in there with a group with different experience levels- in yoga and paddle boarding. The women in my classes made us feel so welcome. I did fall in the water but I'm so glad I tried each yoga pose plus the water was refreshing. I recommend bringing a change of clothes! Thank you so much will be coming back!

    thumb Diana G.
    7/15/2018

HEAR WHAT OUR STUDENTS HAVE TO SAY

IN THIS VIDEO . . .

HAVE WE ANSWERED ALL OF YOUR QUESTIONS ?

Use the form below to contact us if you have more !